Sunday, June 27, 2010

2010 Christy Award Winners

Christy Awards are given annually for books that achieve excellence in Christian fiction. The winners were announced last night in St. Louis, Missouri.

Congratulations to the winners and thank you for advancing Christian fiction.

Contemporary Romance
Breach of Trust by DiAnn Mills (Tyndale House Publishers)

Contemporary Series, Sequels & Novellas
Who Do I Talk To? by Neta Jackson (Thomas Nelson)

Contemporary Standalone
The Passion of Mary-Margaret by Lisa Samson (Thomas Nelson)

First Novel
Fireflies in December by Jennifer Erin Valent (Tyndale House Publishers)

Though Waters Roar by Lynn Austin (Bethany House Publishers: a Division of Baker Publishing Group)

Historical Romance
The Silent Governess by Julie Klassen (Bethany House Publishers: a Division of Baker Publishing Group)

Lost Mission by Athol Dickson (Howard Books: a Division of Simon & Schuster)

By Darkness  Hid by Jill Williamson (Marcher Lord Press)

Young Adult
North! or Be Eaten by Andrew Peterson (WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group)


  1. Please visit my web site and blog and, if it fits your criteria, add me to your list of authors who dare to write differently and from a Christian perspective.

  2. Thanks for stopping by the MBT Ponderers! Would love to hear more about what you write and I look forward to browsing your "bookshelves."

  3. You're welcome, Beth. Amy Lindberg, a fellow Minnesota writer, pointed out to me. It looks like you're off to a fabulous start. :)